---
title: "Summary of all MyPreOp+ changes "
url: "https://clinicians.ultramed.co/en/article/summary-of-all-mypreop-changes-upgrade"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2026-09-02T09:18:51.679Z"
---

# Summary of all MyPreOp+ changes 

Below is a brief overview of the key changes within the system that may impact your role. 

### **Attention Flags**

A new feature, **Attention Flags**, highlights any actions that require your attention. These flags are automatically generated by the system to help streamline your workflow.  
Examples include:

-   **Submitted** – the patient has submitted their assessment
-   **Message Failed** – a message was not successfully delivered to the patient
-   **Invite Failed** – the assessment invitation could not be delivered

Flags will appear:

-   As **red banners** in the **"Needs Attention"** column on the dashboard
-   As **yellow banners** on the **patient page**

Once the flagged action has been addressed, you can **remove the flag** by clicking **“Acknowledge”** on the patient page.

### **Changes to Folders**

-   **Needs Attention**: A new folder showing all assessments with active Attention Flags. Assessments will appear here regardless of their triage status.
-   **Expected → Not Started**: The **"Expected"** folder has been renamed **"Not Started"**. This is where all newly registered patients will appear.
-   In the new **MyPreOp+** system, you can now manually move any assessment from the **"Not Started"** folder to **"In Progress"** or **"Completed"**, regardless of whether it has been submitted.  
     

### **Patient Registration**

Patient registration process within MyPreOp+ is fully automated. Once the patient is added onto the waiting list in the PAS, the system will trigger an invitation within MyPreOp+.\*

\*please note, this is subject to each organisation's individual ADT feed configurations.

### **Timeline Comments**

The process for leaving comments on the **Timeline** remains **unchanged**.

### **Resending assessment to patient and creating clinician link**

The **"Resend to patient"** and **"Create clinician link"** buttons are no longer under **"Actions"**. 

You’ll now find these buttons on the **right-hand side**, where the "Actions" button was previously located.

### **Archiving and Binning**

The **"Bin assessment"** and **"Archive assessment"** buttons are no longer under **"Actions"**.  
You’ll now find these buttons on the **right-hand side**, where the "Actions" button was previously located.  
 

### **Messages to Patients**

Sending and scheduling messages will continue to function as before.

### **Tags and Folder Changes**

-   Tags can now **only be changed** from the **patient page**.
-   **Changing a tag no longer moves** the assessment to a different folder.
-   To move an assessment between folders, use the **folder button** to the left of the tag button on the patient page.  
     

You can **no longer change tags** from the dashboard.
