---
title: "How to Navigate the Patient Page "
url: "https://clinicians.ultramed.co/en/article/how-to-navigate-the-patient-page-plus-switch-upgrade"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2026-09-02T09:19:04.280Z"
---

# How to Navigate the Patient Page 

### **In this guide, you will learn how to:**

-   Navigate the patient page
-   Understand and acknowledge attention flags
-   View the Timeline
-   Subscribe to assessment notifications
-   Move an assessment to the Bin

### **Who has access:**

All user levels

### **Navigating the Patient Page**

To open a patient’s assessment, simply click on the patient's name from the dashboard or folder list.

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/3895a348-c39b-41bd-b9d0-845811d4c730)

Once the assessment is open, you will be able to view and manage the following information:

-   **Patient Demographics**
-   **Assessment Group**
-   **Specialty**
-   **Consultant**
-   **User Assigned**
-   **Assessment Folder** (can be changed)
-   **Tags**
-   **TCI Date**
-   **ASA Grade**
-   **Priority**
-   **Referral Priority**
-   **RTT Date**
-   **PAC date**

### ![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/25e272ea-f061-4d56-8c44-4ec4eed16c22)  
**Attention Flags**

#### **Who has access:**

All user levels

**Attention Flags** automatically highlight actions that require your attention, helping you prioritise your tasks.

**Examples of system-generated flags:**

-   **Submitted** \- The patient has submitted their assessment
-   **Message Failed**  - A message could not be delivered
-   **Invite Failed**  - The invitation was not successfully sent
-   **No Response**  \- Patient did not submit the assessment\*

\*If you cannot see **No Response** attention flag, please do not worry, it will be rolled out to your portal soon. 

**Where the flags appear:**

-   As **red banners** in the **“Needs Attention”** column on the dashboard
-   As **yellow banners** on the patient page

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/bdb48e8f-8b88-4010-a399-c20f19d9bc74)

Once you have resolved the flagged issue, click **“Acknowledge”** on the patient page. This will remove the flag and log your action in the **Timeline**.

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/445e18f4-4130-4064-8a85-9411796f8256)

### **Viewing the Timeline**

#### **Who has access:**

-   **Administrator** and **Clinical Staff**: Full access
-   **Read Only** and **Limited Administrator**: View-only access (cannot leave comments)

The **Timeline** is located in the **Summary** tab on the patient page. It provides a complete log of all actions taken on the assessment, including acknowledgements and changes. Administrators and clinical users can also leave comments here.

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/8d23dd67-40ec-4c67-8983-5a599e527b24)

### **Subscribing to Assessment Notifications**

#### **Who has access:**

All user levels

You can receive notifications about specific assessments by either:

-   Clicking **“Subscribe”** on the patient page
-   Assigning the assessment to yourself

**Notifications appear in the "Updates" section** (left-hand menu) for the following events:

-   The assessment is assigned to you
-   A new comment is added to the Timeline of a subscribed assessment
-   A tag is changed on a subscribed assessment

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/dd6ca7c2-dc97-4926-ada9-26479e9b9aab)

You can manage these notifications in the **Updates settings**.

### **Moving an Assessment to the Bin**

#### **Who has access:**

Only users with **Secondary Binner** access level

To move an assessment to the Bin:

1.  Click **“Bin assessment”** on the right-hand side of the patient page
2.  You will be prompted to **provide a reason** for binning the assessment
3.  The assessment will then appear in the **Bin** folder

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/c674272b-e65c-4e77-8f10-f025001edec5)

**Important:**  
Once an assessment is moved to the Bin, the patient will no longer have access to it. This may cause confusion or distress, so this action should be taken with caution.

**Note:**  
Due to individual portal configurations, some features may appear differently in your live portal.
